Smart Mobility Conference 2019


The time is ripe for a revolution in transportation, for a world free of oil, populated by clean, accessible and efficient means of transportation.

Join us at the 7th Annual Smart Mobility Summit 2019 to explore and exhibit innovation in alternative fuels and smart mobility and bring our common goals to fruition.

Hosted by Israel's Prime Minister, we will meet in November in Tel Aviv, Israel, for a dialogue about the world's most forward-thinking approaches to transportation, cutting edge technologies and future business models, and to promote Israel's ambitious goal of reducing 60% of the country's oil consumption by 2025.


500B2B Meetings
2019 Speakers
Bernhard Maier
Read more about Bernhard Maier
Anat Lea Bonshtien
Chairman and Director, Fuel Choices and Smart Mobility Initiative Prime Minister's Office
Read more about Anat Lea Bonshtien
Albert Biermann
Head of R&D Division, Hyundai Motor Group
Read more about Albert Biermann
MAG. Christian Kern
Partner and Managing Director of the Blue Minds Company
Read more about MAG. Christian Kern
Rob Campbell
Vice President and Chief Commercial Officer, Ballard Power Systems
Read more about Rob Campbell
Ehud (Udi) Adiri
Director General, Ministry of Energy of Israel
Read more about Ehud (Udi) Adiri
Daniel Sperling
Distinguished Professor and founding director, University of California, California Air Resources Board
Read more about Daniel Sperling
Meital Lehavi
Deputy Mayor of Tel Aviv-Yafo for Transportation, Construction and Infrastructure
Read more about Meital Lehavi
Rutie Adar
Head, Samsung Strategy and Innovation Center, Israel
Read more about Rutie Adar
Marc Granger
Chief Strategy Officer, Alstom
Read more about Marc Granger
Michal Reut Gelbart
CEO, Future Mobility IL
Read more about Michal Reut Gelbart
Pierluigi Zampieri
Head of Innovation Management, R&D of Ducati Motor Holding
Read more about Pierluigi Zampieri
Constantin Schwaab
CEO, Wirelane
Read more about Constantin Schwaab
Pierpaolo Biffali
Vice President, Product Engineering, FPT Industrial
Read more about Pierpaolo Biffali
Alexander Hitzinger
SVP autonomous driving VW Group and member of the executive board VWN, responsible for R&D
Read more about Alexander Hitzinger
Chris Leck
Deputy Group Director, Land Transport Authority of Singapore
Read more about Chris Leck
Hadas Topor Cohen
Senior Director for Product Management and Quality, Over the Air and Automotive Cloud (Core) software portfolios, HARMAN
Read more about Hadas Topor Cohen
Andrew Grant
Associate, BloombergNEF
Read more about Andrew Grant
Dipti Vachani
Senior Vice President & General Manager, Automotive and IoT Line of Business, Arm
Read more about Dipti Vachani
Jan Becker
President, CEO, and Co-Founder, Apex.AI, Inc.
Read more about Jan Becker
Liad Itzhak
Head of Mobility, SVP
Read more about Liad Itzhak
Horace Dediu
Co-founder, Micromobility Industries, Bond Mobility, Asymco
Read more about Horace Dediu
Eric Wang
Co-founder and CEO, WIND Mobility
Read more about Eric Wang
Gil Tal
Director, Electric Vehicle Research Center, University of California, Davis
Read more about Gil Tal
Joshua Shapiro
Chief Operating Officer, Liberty Maritime Corporation
Read more about Joshua Shapiro
Dimitrios Koukas
Chairman & Group CEO, Optima Shipping Services LTD
Read more about Dimitrios Koukas
Marcus Behrendt
Partner, BMW i Ventures
Read more about Marcus Behrendt
Michael Wilshire
Director of Analysis, Bloomberg New Energy Finance
Read more about Michael Wilshire
Neil Schloss
Former VP and CFO, Ford Mobility and VP, Treasurer for Ford Motor Company
Read more about Neil Schloss
Moran Price
Co-founder & CEO, IRP Nexus Group
Read more about Moran Price
Joshua Wilkenfeld
Senior Counsel, Uber
Read more about Joshua Wilkenfeld
Ori Yogev
Founder & Chairman, Future Mobility IL
Read more about Ori Yogev
Michael Anfang
Executive Vice President, Sales & Marketing, STMicroelectronics’ Europe, Middle East and Africa Region (EMEA)
Read more about Michael Anfang
Joachim Mathes
CTO, Comfort and Driving Assistance Systems
Read more about Joachim Mathes
Olaf Sakkers
Partner, Maniv Mobility
Read more about Olaf Sakkers
Asaf Weisbrot
Chief Commercial Officer, Otonomo
Read more about Asaf Weisbrot
Mahesh Babu
CEO, Mahindra Electric
Read more about Mahesh Babu
Shai Agassi
Founder, Better Place
Read more about Shai Agassi
Caroline Hazlehurst
Senior Director of EMEA Operations, Bird
Read more about Caroline Hazlehurst
Jonathan Weisgall
Vice President for Government Relations, Berkshire Hathaway Energy Co.
Read more about Jonathan Weisgall
Erez Dagan
Executive Vice President Products and Strategy, Mobileye; Vice President, Intel Corporation
Read more about Erez Dagan
David Spielfogel
Chief Policy Officer, Lime
Read more about David Spielfogel
Guy Sher
General Manager, Via Mobility Israel
Read more about Guy Sher
Hans Bekkers
Business Development Manager Public Transport, VDL Bus & Coach
Read more about Hans Bekkers
Stefan Schlutius
Managing Director and Owner, ABL Sursum GmbH & Co. KG
Read more about Stefan Schlutius
Lorenzo Rambaldi
Senior Energy Storage Engineer, EnelX
Read more about Lorenzo Rambaldi
Gideon Friedman
Chief Scientist, Ministry of Energy of Israel
Read more about Gideon Friedman
Kirsten Korosec
Senior Reporter, TechCrunch
Read more about Kirsten Korosec
​Ed Niedermeyer
Senior Editor for Mobility Technology, The Drive
Read more about ​Ed Niedermeyer
Alex Roy
Editor-at-large, The Drive; Founder, Human Driving Association
Read more about Alex Roy
Sang Yup Lee
Samson Prize Winner
Distinguished Professor and Dean, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST)
Read more about Sang Yup Lee
Emanuel Peled
Samson Prize Winner
Professor Emeritus, School of Chemistry, Tel Aviv University
Read more about Emanuel Peled
Aharon Aharon
CEO, Israel Innovation Authority
Read more about Aharon Aharon
Men Leong Chew
Chief Marketing Officer, ST Engineering
Read more about Men Leong Chew
Felix Scheuffelen
Head of Scheuffelen Advisory, Operating Partner of Beyond1435
Read more about Felix Scheuffelen
Dorman Followwill
Senior Partner, Frost & Sullivan
Read more about Dorman Followwill
Gael Escribe
Founding Partner, CEO, Nexus Automotive International
Read more about Gael Escribe
Mathias Wiecher
Head of Ultra-Fast Charging & Infrastructure, E.ON
Read more about Mathias Wiecher
2018 Smart Mobility Summit
Participating Organizations
Fuel Choices InitiativeState of Israel Prime Minister's OfficeKeren Hayesod United Israel AppealMinistry of Science, Technology and SpaceIsrael Export InstituteMinistry of Economy and Industry